President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the holidays and special non-working days for 2021 through signing the Proclamation 986 on July 30.

Here are the list of holidays and special non-working days for 2021 released by Malacañang:

 

Regular Holidays

  • New Year’s Day January 1 (Friday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Friday)
  • Maundy Thursday April 1
  • Good Friday  April 2
  • Labor Day  May 1 (Saturday)
  • Independence Day June 12 (Saturday)
  • National Heroes Day August 30 (last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day  November 30 (Tuesday)
  • Christmas Day December 25 (Saturday)
  • Rizal Day  December 30 (Thursday)

Special Non-working Days

  • Chinese New Year February 12 (Friday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Thursday)
  • Black Saturday April 3
  • Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Saturday)
  • All Saints’ Day  November 1 (Monday)
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary December 8 (Wednesday)
  • Last Day of the Year December 31 (Friday)

Additional special non-working days

  • All Souls’ Day November 2 (Tuesday)
  • Christmas Eve December 24 (Friday)

The palace will declare separate proclamation for the Islamic holidays after the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) has confirmed the actual dates of the said holidays.

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Cavite COVID-19 Tracker

Para sa buong talaan ng mga kaso ng COVID-19 sa bawat lungsod at bayan sa Cavite, tignan ang CAVITE COVID-19 TRACKER.

Other Stories

Hindi Pa Nakaka-Rehistro sa National ID? Basahin Ito:

Narito ang mga hakbang sa unang step ng pagreregister ng National ID.1.Pls. Log on To Register For Your Appointment Procedure: https://register.philsys.gov.ph 2. I-fill out ang lahat ng mga impormasyong hinihingi. Ang lahat ng impormasyon ay mandatory lalo na ang...

2 Patay, 3 Naman ang Sugatan sa Banggaan na Naganap sa Naic, Cavite

Dalawa ang inulat na nasawi matapos maganap ang banggaan ng tatlong motorsiklo sa Naic, Cavite nitong Huwebes, Mayo 06, 2021.Ayon sa balita ng GTV "Balitanghali" nitong Huwebes, kinilala ang nasawing mga rider ng dalawang motorsiklo na sina Michael Pascua at Eddie...

2 Taon Gulang na Bata, Patay Matapos Mabulunan ng Jelly Candy

Naganap ang insidente nitong Miyerkules, Mayo 04, 2021 sa Mati City, Davao Oriental. Narito ang ilang pahayag mula sa ABS-CBN News."Nagdadalamhati ang pamilya Cercado sa Mati City, Davao Oriental dahil sa pagpanaw ng 2 taong gulang nilang miyembro na si Ash. Noong...

For more news and important updates about Cavite, please like Proud Caviteño Facebook page.